CABINET AND OTHER OFFICE HOLDERS

(1 May 2014 unless stated otherwise)

| MINISTRY | MINISTER | MINISTER OF STATE | PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES |
|-------------------------|--|---|---------------------------|
| | | <u>PMO</u> | |
| Prime Minister's Office | Mr Lee Hsien Loong (Prime Minister) Mr Teo Chee Hean #@ (Deputy Prime Minister and Coordinating Minister for National Security and Minister for Home Affairs) Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam #@ (Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance) Mr Lim Swee Say @ Mr S Iswaran # (Minister, PMO, Second Minister for | Mr Heng Chee How (Senior Minister of State) Mr Sam Tan ^*# (Minister of State) | |
| | Home Affairs and Second Minister for Trade and Industry) | | |
| | Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien #@ (Minister, PMO, Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources and Second Minister for Foreign Affairs) | | |

| FOREIGN AFFAIRS, SECURITY AND DEFENCE | | | |
|---------------------------------------|---|---|--|
| Defence | Dr Ng Eng Hen Mr Chan Chun Sing # (Second Minister) | Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman # (Minister of State) | |
| Foreign Affairs | Mr K Shanmugam # Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien #@ (Second Minister) | Mr Masagos Zulkifli # (Senior Minister of State) | |
| Home Affairs | Mr Teo Chee Hean #@ (Deputy Prime Minister) Mr S Iswaran # (Second Minister) | Mr Masagos Zulkifli # (Senior Minister of State) | |
| Law | Mr K Shanmugam # | Ms Indranee Rajah # (Senior Minister of State) | |

| | | <u>ECONOMICS</u> | |
|--------------------------------|---|---|--|
| Trade and Industry | Mr Lim Hng Kiang | Mr Lee Yi Shyan # (Senior Minister of State) | |
| | Mr S Iswaran #+ (Second Minister) | Mr Teo Ser Luck # (Minister of State) | |
| Finance | Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam #@ (Deputy Prime Minister) | Mrs Josephine Teo # (Senior Minister of State) | |
| Transport | Mr Lui Tuck Yew | Mrs Josephine Teo # (Senior Minister of State) | A/P Muhammad Faishal bin Ibrahim # (Parliamentary Secretary) |
| Manpower | Mr Tan Chuan-Jin ^ | Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan #* (Senior Minister of State) | Mr Hawazi Daipi # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary) |
| Communications and Information | Dr Yaacob Ibrahim @ Lawrence Wong #^ (Second Minister) | Ms Sim Ann # (Minister of State) | |

| SOCIAL AND ENVIRONMENT | | | |
|-------------------------------------|--|---|---|
| National Development | Mr Khaw Boon Wan | Mr Lee Yi Shyan # (Senior Minister of State) Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman # (Minister of State) Mr Desmond Lee (Minister of State) | |
| The Environment and Water Resources | Dr Vivian Balakrishnan Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien #@ (Second Minister) | | |
| Health | Mr Gan Kim Yong @ | Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan #* (Senior Minister of State) Dr Lam Pin Min % (Minister of State) (with effect from 1 Aug 2014) | A/P Mr Muhammad Faishal bin Ibrahim # (Parliamentary Secretary) |
| Education | Mr Heng Swee Keat | Ms Indranee Rajah # Senior Minister of State Ms Sim Ann # (Minister of State) | Mr Hawazi Daipi # (Senior Parliamentary Secretary) |
| Social and Family Development | Mr Chan Chun Sing #@ | | Ms Low Yen Ling # (Parliamentary Secretary) |
| Culture, Community and Youth | Mr Lawrence Wong #^ | Mr Sam Tan ^# (Minister of State) | Ms Low Yen Ling #* (Parliamentary Secretary) |

| <u>MAYORS</u> | | |
|-----------------------|---|--|
| North East CDC | Mr Teo Ser Luck # | |
| South East CDC | Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman# | |
| North West CDC | Dr Teo Ho Pin | |
| South West CDC | Ms Low Yen Ling #* (with effect from 27 May 2014) | |
| Central Singapore CDC | Ms Denise Phua % (with effect from 27 May 2014) | |

[^] Promotion

@ Additional responsibilities of Appointment Holders:

Mr Teo Chee Hean – Public Service Division, National Security Coordination Secretariat, National Population and Talent Division and National Climate Change Secretariat. Also assists PM in National Research Foundation matters

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam – Monetary Authority of Singapore. Also assists PM in Productivity Fund Administration Board matters

Mr Lim Swee Say – People's Association

Dr Yaacob Ibrahim – Muslim Affairs

Mr Gan Kim Yong – Ageing Issues

Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien – Population Matters (assisting DPM Teo Chee Hean)

Mr Chan Chun Sing – CDC Matters (assisting Mr Lim Swee Say)

^{*} Change of appointment

[#] Concurrent appointment

[%] New Appointment Holder

+ Explicit responsibilities assigned within Ministry of Trade and Industry

Mr S Iswaran – Agency for Science Technology and Research, Energy Market Authority, Hotel Licensing Board, Singapore Tourism Board and Sentosa Development Corporation