## CABINET AND OTHER OFFICE HOLDERS (wef 1 April 2009)

MINISTRY	MINISTER	MINISTER OF STATE	PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES
		PMO	
Prime Minister's Office	Mr Lee Hsien Loong (Prime Minister)	Mr Heng Chee How	
	Mr Goh Chok Tong (Senior Minister)		
	Mr Lee Kuan Yew (Minister Mentor)		
	Prof S Jayakumar # (Senior Minister & Coordinating Minister for National Security)		
	Mr Wong Kan Seng * (Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Home Affairs)		
	Mr Teo Chee Hean * + (Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Defence)		
	Mr Lim Boon Heng		
	Mr Lim Swee Say		
	Mrs Lim Hwee Hua # * + (Second Minister for Finance and Second Minister for Transport)		

FOREIGN AFFAIRS, SECURITY AND DEFENCE			
Home Affairs	Mr Wong Kan Seng * (Deputy Prime Minister)  Mr K Shanmugam * (Second Minister)	A/P Ho Peng Kee * (Senior Minister of State)	Mr Masagos Zulkifli * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Defence	Mr Teo Chee Hean * + (Deputy Prime Minister)  Dr Ng Eng Hen * (Second Minister)	A/P Koo Tsai Kee (Minister of State)	
Foreign Affairs	Mr George Yong-Boon Yeo  Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat * (Second Minister)	Dr Balaji Sadasivan (Senior Minister of State) Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed (Senior Minister of State)	
Law	Mr K Shanmugam *	A/P Ho Peng Kee * (Senior Minister of State)	

ECONOMICS			
Trade and Industry	Mr Lim Hng Kiang	Mr S Iswaran * (Senior Minister of State)  Mr Lee Yi Shyan * (Minister of State)	Mr Sam Tan # * [wef 1 Jul 09] (Parliamentary Secretary)
Finance	Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam  Mrs Lim Hwee Hua # * + (Second Minister)		
Transport	Mr Raymond Lim  Mrs Lim Hwee Hua # * + (Second Minister)		Mr Teo Ser Luck * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Manpower	Mr Gan Kim Yong +	Mr Lee Yi Shyan # * (Minister of State)	Mr Hawazi Daipi * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Information, Communications and the Arts	RAdm(NS) Lui Tuck Yew + (Acting Minister)		Mr Sam Tan # * [wef 1 Jul 09] (Parliamentary Secretary)

SOCIAL AND ENVIRONMENT			
National Development	Mr Mah Bow Tan	Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien * (Senior Minister of State)	Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman (Parliamentary Secretary)
The Environment and Water Resources	A/P Yaacob Ibrahim @		Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Health	Mr Khaw Boon Wan		Mr Hawazi Daipi * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Education	Dr Ng Eng Hen *	Mr S Iswaran # * (Senior Minister of State)  Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien * (Senior Minister of State)	Mr Masagos Zulkifli * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)
Community Development Youth and Sports	Dr Vivian Balakrishnan	Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon (Minister of State)	Mr Teo Ser Luck * (Senior Parliamentary Secretary)

<u>MAYORS</u>			
South East CDC	Mr Matthias Yao Chih		
North West CDC	Dr Teo Ho Pin		
South West CDC	Dr Amy Khor Lean Suan *		
Central Singapore CDC	Mr Zainudin Nordin		
North East CDC	Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed [to relinquish on 30 May 09]		
	Mr Teo Ser Luck # * [wef 31 May 09]		

## # New appointment

- + Promotion
- @ Minister Yaacob Ibrahim will also be responsible for Muslim affairs.

<sup>\*</sup> Concurrent appointments