Changes to Cabinet and Other Appointments (May 2011)

Prime Minister's Office | 18 May 2011

The Prime Minister announced his new Cabinet line-up and other political appointments on 18 May 2011. The changes will take effect from 21 May 2011.


The Prime Minister and his Cabinet colleagues will be sworn into office by the President at 7:30 pm on Saturday, 21 May 2011 at the State Room, Istana.

The letter from the Prime Minister to the President on the new Cabinet members and other office holders is at Annex A (pdf, 60.95KB).  A list of the office holders by Ministries is at Annex B (pdf, 42.73KB). Their appointments will be effective from 21 May 2011.

11 of the 14 Ministries will have a new Minister in charge, nine current ministers will leave the Government while seven new faces from amongst the re-elected MPs and new MPs will join the Government.

* * * * *

18 MAY 2011